The Other Woman (2014)

image

If we find anymore mistresses I’m going to have to send her to rehab’ 

Nick Cassavetes directs this comedy about three women; Carly (Cameron Diaz), Kate (Leslie Mann) and Amber (Kate Upton) who discover they are all involved with the same man, Mark (Nikolaj Coster Waldau) and plan to seek revenge on him.

To be honest, I found this film funny but at the same time rather annoying. (So much so that I took it returned it to the Cex shop). It puts three stereotypes of women on a pedestal with the male lead and threw in a rather pathetic script. I’m sure Cassavetes had a good intention with this film but I just just don’t see it. Nicki Manaj even has a small part as Carly’s assistant Lydia.

My rating: 2/5

 

Leave a Reply

